top of page

Welcome to our new website


Who we are

The Good Neighbour Project is a voluntary community project that currently runs various activities to help improve the lives of local people.

These activities include:

  • Home from Home Centre for the over 50’s to enjoy a warm space, company, activities and hot three course meal

  • Community Café, selling freshly cooked, reasonably priced meals to all in the community

  • Fruit and Vegetable Market, with a selection of seasonal and reasonably priced fruit and vegetables

  • Dance sessions and a range of Health & Well-being Activities for over 50’s


The Good Neighbour Project is here to provide Hope for the people of Holme Wood and surrounding areas by helping to combat loneliness, provide low cost healthy food, as well as offering general help and support to people of all ages.

 

Opening Hours

 

The Good Neighbours is open from 9.00am – 3.00pm Tuesday to Friday

 

Holidays

 

Easter holidays:            Friday 29th March - Tuesday 2nd April

Early May:                      Monday 6th & Tuesday 7th May

May half term:              Monday 27th May - Tuesday 4th June

August Bank holiday:   Monday 26th August & Tuesday 27th August

October half term:       Monday 28th October - Monday 4th November

Christmas:                     Monday 23rd December - Monday 6th January 2025

 

Meet the team

Diane

Project Manager

Dannielle

Assistant Project Manager

Bruce

Chef

Janice

Project Facilitator

Julie

Hairdresser

terry.jpg

Terry

Veteran Volunteer


Our volunteers

 

The Good Neighbour Project could not achieve all that it does without a dedicated team of volunteers. We work with volunteers who come from all areas of the local community and help out in all aspects of the project. So whether it’s helping to wash up or working in the kitchen, they each play a vital role and we are very grateful to them.

bottom of page